PLEASE NOTE: I also publish further original & reprinted material for Kindle under the banner of 'Victorian London Ebooks' ...


Walking Dickens London, by Lee Jackson (2012)

    A series of expertly guided tours through the heart of Dickens' London, beautifully photographed and mapped.


A Dictionary of Victorian London by Lee Jackson (2005)

    An A-Z Anthology of life in the Great Metropolis.


Victorian London, by Lee Jackson (2004)

    A coffee-table book exploring themes in  the social history of the Victorian capital.



The Diary of a Murder, by Lee Jackson (2011)

    A murder-mystery set in 1860s Islington — the death of a housewife — the diary of her husband. But who is her killer?


The Mesmerist's Apprentice, by Lee Jackson (2008)

    A strange plot disturbs the peace of Sarah Tanner's coffee-house on Leather Lane, and sets her against a deadly nemesis.


A Most Dangerous Woman, by Lee Jackson (2007)

    When an old friend is murdered, the mysterious Sarah Tanner is drawn back into the Victorian underworld, on a quest for vengeance.


The Last Pleasure Garden, by Lee Jackson (2006)

    Inspector Decimus Webb investigates an unusual series of attacks on women at the Cremorne Pleasure Gardens - which lead to murder.


The Welfare of the Dead, by Lee Jackson (2005)

    Inspector Decimus Webb must discover what connects the respectable owner of a Mourning Warehouse to a despicable crime.


A Metropolitan Murder, by Lee Jackson (2004)

    A murder on the London Underground at its very inception in 1863 proves a difficult case for Inspector Decimus Webb.


London Dust, by Lee Jackson (2003)

    A young woman, recovered from drowning in the Thames, seeks to uncover the truth behind the death of her best friend.